Posted by: Mary Crocco | November 2, 2013

A Busy Month!

TiredwomanNovember 2, 2013

I lack the energy, yet am determined to write a timely post. The highlight in October remains the single doctor visit for my labs. I wrote about the remarkable results last month.

October happened to be a busy month, for which I’m paying the consequences. A writing workshop, two day writing conference, my family’s visit, a writing critique group, and several pool visits – all wonderful events taking a toll. I suffered the ‘hit by a truck’ side effect twice, lasting for days each, plus a cold to boot.

On the bright side, I attended all these activities, how awesome is that?!!! I missed only one, the LV Writers Group meeting because it took place in the midst of the hit by a truck period.

I’m resting for my trip to Rapid City, SD., from the 13th-17th, where I’ll walk in my protagonist’s shoes. At the moment, I’m kicking myself for making these plans because Rapid City already received two feet of snow. However, I’m still going, grateful not to be sick to my stomach anymore, the main reason I planned the trip. 🙂 So I’ll do the best I can, hoping for an extra dose of energy and not to get sick. For some weird reason, I’m all aches and pains today from my pool exercises on the 30th. I can’t move my neck to the left. I need to dig out the heating pad. 😦

Wish me luck. Living with CML doesn’t make it easy. But . . . I can do it!!

Thanks for reading. 🙂
Mary

Leave a Reply

Categories

